Old World

Written By: Ehsan Jahandarpour

The Old World consists of Africa, Europe, and Asia, or Afro-Eurasia, regarded collectively as the part of the world known to the inhabitants thereof before contact with the Americas. The Americas are therefore contrariwise called the New World. South Africa and Southern Africa can be regarded as New World, such as that of New World wine.